M.Sc. Physics

M.Sc. Physics

MSc in Physics is a two-year postgraduate programme, offered in affiliation to Bengaluru North University, spread over four semesters.

Four general papers on physics are common to all students during the first and second semesters. During the third semester, students are equipped to specialise in any one of three specializations along with three general papers, one lab paper and one open elective paper. The fourth semester involves specialisation in two papers, along with two general and two practical papers.

The main objective of this programme is to establish a solid foundation in classical, quantum, mathematical and advanced physics, as a stepping stone to pursuing research in academia or industry.

Quick Links

Top Searches